ARTREACH

ArtReach is an initiative of the National Arts Council, which seeks to promote arts access to under-reached communities for wellness and social connection. Through ArtReach, NAC (i) partners artists, government agencies, community partners and social service organisations to collaborate on projects that use the arts to achieve social outcomes, and advocate the value of the arts; (ii) provides professional development for artists and stakeholders such as centre staff/volunteers; and (iii) promotes research and the sharing of best practices.

 

WECARE ARTS EXPERIENCES

WeCare Arts Experiences (WCAE) is a collaboration between the National Arts Council (NAC) and the five Community Development Councils (CDCs). It encourages beneficiaries from less privileged backgrounds to access ticketed arts and cultural experiences curated by the NAC and Singapore’s cultural institutions for free.  Beneficiaries are also encouraged to attend with immediate family members, caregivers or befrienders, for the opportunity to bond over a shared arts experience and strengthen social ties.

 

For more info on the scheme, please refer to the Overview Guidelines or contact Bernice Chew at bernice_chew@nac.gov.sg

 

Social Service Agencies (SSAs), and community partners such as Grassroots Organisations (GROs) and Self-Help Group (SHGs) can apply for WeCare Arts Experiences with the CDCs.

 

 

WECARE ARTS FUND

The WeCare Arts Fund is a collaboration between the National Arts Council and the People’s Association. Administered by the five Community Development Councils in Singapore, the fund aims to increase arts access for beneficiaries within the social service sector.

 

Social Service Agencies can tap into this fund to work with artists to develop interactive arts workshops, which are customised to the needs and interests of their beneficiaries, in the Performing, Visual, Literary or Multi-Disciplinary art-forms.

 

For more info on the scheme, please refer to the Overview Guidelines or contact Nicholas Tse at nicholas_tse@nac.gov.sg

 

Social service agencies may apply for the WeCare Arts Fund through the Our SG Grants portal.

 

 

ELIGIBILITY AND ENQUIRIES

For eligibility and other application enquiries for WCAF and WCAE, please email the relevant Community Development Council (CDC) officer in your district:

 

Central Singapore CDC

Wee Peng Yu - WEE_Peng_Yu@pa.gov.sg

Shirin Ibrahim - Shirin_IBRAHIM@pa.gov.sg

North East CDC

Kenneth ZX Tan - Kenneth_ZX_Tan@pa.gov.sg

Arie Kuan - Arie_KUAN@pa.gov.sg

North West CDC

Iris WL Ng - Iris_WL_Ng@pa.gov.sg

Brandon Oh - Brandon_OH@pa.gov.sg

South East CDC

Kenneth Poh - Kenneth_POH@pa.gov.sg

Yvette Poh - Yvette_POH@pa.gov.sg

South West CDC

Kristal Low - Kristal_LOW@pa.gov.sg

Sun Ya Hui - SUN_Ya_Hui@pa.gov.sg

Shirleen Koh - Shirleen_KOH@pa.gov.sg

TOOLKITS

Toolkits serve as handy resource guides, providing ideas and suggestions for artists and community organisations in the area of planning, implementation and the reviewing of arts programmes. You can find checklists, tips on getting to know the community that you hope to engage with, as well as guides for planning an arts activity.

 

Click here for more info.